Track 12. Educational Innovation


Educational Innovation is a catalyst for change in the educational model. Emerging technologies, new processes and new habits of society should be incorporated into the educational system under the guidelines of the educational innovation. Identifying the latest trends, implementing innovative educational best practices, learning from the innovative teachers and sharing knowledge and experiences, are key factors to innovate in an effective and efficient way. In this sixth edition of the track “Educational Innovation” in TEEM conference, we want to maintain a space for the growth of knowledge in educational innovation, so we invite you to send your work to share knowledge and exchange experiences, with preferences in the next lines but not exclusively.


  • Active and collaborative methodologies: ABP, Flip teaching, Teamwork, etc.
  • Adaptive learning with technologies
  • Educational trends
  • Knowledge management systems in education
  • New methodologies and technologies for distance learning
  • Open learning: MOOCs, Open source software, etc.
  • Tools: Games, Learning communities, Portfolios, Virtual laboratories, etc.
  • Training in generic competences

Track Scientific Committee

María Luisa Sein-Echaluce (University of Zaragoza, Spain) – Chair

Ángel Fidalgo (Technical University of Madrid, Spain) – Chair

Alicia García-Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Ana Martín-Suárez (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Ana Rosa Abadía (University of Zaragoza, Spain)

August Climent-Ferrer (Open University La Salle, Spain)

Danuse Bauerova (VTC Technical University, Czech Republic)

David Fonseca-Escudero (La Salle, Ramón Llull University, Spain)

Erla M. Morales Morgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Faraón Llorens (University of Alicante, Spain)

Fernando Martínez Abad (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Gianpiero Limongiello (CINECA- Consorzio Interuniversitario, Milan)

Javier Esteban (University of Zaragoza, Spain)

Jorge Joo Nagata (Universidad Metropolitana de Ciencias de la Educación, Chile)

José Carlos Sánchez Prieto (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Juan Cruz-Benito (IBM Research, USA)

Laura Briz (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Margarida Lucas (Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal)

María Soledad Ramírez Montoya (Tecnológico de Monterrey, México)

Miguel Ángel Conde (University of León, Spain)

Miguel Hernández (Catholic University of Valencia)

Sara Bozzini (CINECA – Consorzio Interuniversitario, Milán, Italy)

Susana Olmos Migueláñez (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Vicente Martínez (Universitat Jaume I de Castellón, Spain)